Contact Us  Subscribe
  Coupons  Car Care Club 
  • Auto Repair & Service Testimonials

Update 12/2/2017 - 52 New testimonials posted since 11/1/2017.
Back to the top
We think we do a great job but don't take our word for it. Many of our customers are glad to share their experience with us. Below are very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we offer some of the best auto repair oil change services in Hawaii.

Back to the top
  • Edward H.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Good service and friendly
  • Sheila O.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    What is remarkable is that my front left tire blew out on the way home! Nobody there had the expertise to notice that one tire had an obvious hernia in it. My car vibrated funny all the way down highway - then tire popped. Scary and like I said hard to believe you don.t inspect the tires your rotating. Not happy It could have been my last drive.?
  • Christine P.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Christine P.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Bruce G.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Maxine M.
    Date: 11/30/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Terry A.
    Date: 11/29/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas provided excellent service when my tire blew and I had to be towed in after hours. The next morning
  • Caesar P. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 11/29/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Terrific service, great attention, little wait time. Overall recommend to family & friends to come to Midas in Waipahu. See Aunty Lisa.
  • Brian B. - "Fast And Great Customer Service Guy"
    Date: 11/28/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Great.
  • Greg H. - "Great Job"
    Date: 11/27/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I had a wonderful experience at Midas. The staff and technicians were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would, and have been, referring my family and friends to this shop ever since the great experience I had. Thank you for the amazing time at your shop and the expertise of your staff. Keep up the great work.
  • Haz A. - "Great Fast Customer Service"
    Date: 11/26/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    I called to see their availability to change my oil and conduuct a safety check. I was surprised to get an appointment within the next two hours. The reception was friendly and the service was quick and easy. I highly recommend this Midas shop to anyone who is extremely busy with little time to spare.
  • Katrana B.
    Date: 11/25/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    I am now a fan of Midas as they are reliable and offer great services.
  • Julie M. - "Excellent Service, Year After Year!"
    Date: 11/25/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I have brought my cars to Wahiawa Midas for many years. It has always been a good experience.
  • Katheen W. - "Yes"
    Date: 11/25/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    noticed rattling so stopped in and since they had extra techs was able to take car in in 5 minutes and check out problem and repair at same visit
  • Kate W. - "Long Wait Time"
    Date: 11/25/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I was there 2.5 hours to get an oil change and state inspection.
  • Marvin T.
    Date: 11/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    Excellent fast and very friendly service. I always come back. Mahalo!
  • Roger W.
    Date: 11/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Harold A. - "Safety Check "
    Date: 11/24/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    The staff including Tina was superb in service.
  • Diane N. - "Wheel Alignment"
    Date: 11/24/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Would recommend your shop.
  • Broc S.
    Date: 11/23/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Car repairs at the shop always cost way more than doing it ourselves. When you have to take it in you can only hope the job gets done well and they don?t bogus up sell you. It?s big bucks but they?ve always met those two points for me. Not sure that didn?t happen at another Midas I had to go to.
  • Janice J.
    Date: 11/23/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Christine A.
    Date: 11/23/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    The staff at Waipahu Midas are the best. I''ve been going to this Midas for years and even with my move back to kaneohe I will still go back to Waipahu to have any of my vehicles maintained.
  • Christopher M. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 11/21/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Very courteous and fast service. All completed within 35 mins and to my satisfaction
  • Frederick E. - "Excellent"
    Date: 11/20/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    The ONLY place you need to go
  • Mark K. - "Good Friendly Service"
    Date: 11/19/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Very nice explained the process no problems. Timely and efficient service.
  • Elias H. - "Suzuki Repair "
    Date: 11/19/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Midas in Kona did a great job fixing my Suzuki. It needed a new catalytic converter. There was a small hitch in the original plan when a gasket that was needed did not get ordered as it was not on the diagram used to order. Chris did a great job working with my crazy schedule and squeezing me in once the missing part arrived. They finished the job faster than expected. Thank you Chris and the Kona team for a job well done.
  • Debralee M. - "Great Customer Service"
    Date: 11/19/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    My brakes were pretty bad. Didn't take as long asI thought it would.
  • Grant J.
    Date: 11/18/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great Service
  • Grant J.
    Date: 11/18/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ken M. - "Service"
    Date: 11/18/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Waited in the office area for some time before someone came in to service me. There were a number of workers outside but none came to assist me. Also the explanation of synthetic oil and regular oil was confusing with synthetic oil costing twice as much with no obvious benefit.
  • Aaron C.
    Date: 11/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    We've been taking all of vehicle to Midas Waipahu for over 20 years. Lisa
  • Aaron C.
    Date: 11/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    Awesome Job Guys! Keep up the Great Work!!!The Midas Waipahu Ohana is "No Ka Oi"
  • David F.
    Date: 11/17/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Audio V.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Customer Service
  • Ernest M.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very good work done and in the time they promised.
  • Ruth J.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Your actual oil change was great but you need more help
  • Ruth J.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Your actual oil change was great but you need more help
  • Ashley G.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great service! Would have been 5 stars
  • Ernest M.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Billy H.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ashley G.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 2
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Jan G.
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ronnie C. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great job
  • Lionel S. - "Yes Very Good Service"
    Date: 11/16/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    very good service
  • Agnes K. - "Changed Water Pump- Costly $568.00*"
    Date: 11/15/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Although the service was very costly, this Midas Beretania team did a wonderful job- done same day service too. I left as a very satisfied customer!
  • William B. - "Starter Failed On Veterans Day."
    Date: 11/15/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    I would like to thank Waialae Midas for taking my car in to remove and replace the starter on this past Veterans Day, same day it failed. The service was terrific and the quick repair was outstanding. Thanks again.
  • Marvin T. - "State Inspection"
    Date: 11/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always fast and friendly service!Mahalo Midas!
  • Seichi N. - "Excellent Service"
    Date: 11/13/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    The title says it all. The reception I got upon entering your shop was so customer friendly that I was able to save on one service and then save on the next visit. Also the wait time was so short I didn't have time to finish a cup of coffee. Thank you.
  • Joseph N. - "Yes"
    Date: 11/11/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    very good
  • Edgar M.
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Always makes us feel like old friends
  • Agnes K.
    Date: 11/3/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I am very grateful to the Beretania team. They have been servicing all of my cars over the years! I am a satisfied customer- GREAT JOB BERETANIA MIDAS!!
  • Stacey S.
    Date: 11/2/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very trust worthy and friendly service. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
  • Kahi M.
    Date: 10/27/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Godo
  • Cindy P.
    Date: 10/26/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Super fast and super good!
  • Karen A.
    Date: 10/26/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Walter K.
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Good honest assessment. Mechanics explained the performed work and answered all questions. The repair was not one I'd anticipated
  • Randy R.
    Date: 10/12/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    There are a lot of places you can take your car for service. I have been using Midas Dillingham for about seven years. They are super honest
  • Robyn F.
    Date: 10/12/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service! I walked-in (no appointment made) to get a safety check done on the 2nd of October & within 45 minutes I was in & out. And being that I have a new born that is 2 1/2 weeks old
  • Lois S.
    Date: 10/12/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service as always!
  • Renee A.
    Date: 10/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Thank you once again for the great service
  • Leo W.
    Date: 10/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Service!
  • Tim H.
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Nice people
  • Alohalani B.
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I have had only good experiences with Midas at this location. Professional
  • James N.
    Date: 10/3/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Friendly and cordial personnel.
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 9/28/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Because I trust Midas for all my auto performance
  • Stacey S.
    Date: 9/28/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    they have always been up front and honest with my and what my truck needs. I trust them and know that they do a great job and always with a smile!
  • Ray C.
    Date: 9/25/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • James N.
    Date: 9/22/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    On schedule
  • Nancy C.
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. Courteous and friendly workers!
  • Aya M.
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always; quick
  • Remedios P.
    Date: 9/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: N/A
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • John T.
    Date: 9/14/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Just what I needed.
  • Amor C.
    Date: 9/13/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    It's like visiting a friend. You hardly notice any wait time. There's the tv
  • Desari T.
    Date: 9/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Rick B.
    Date: 9/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great job! Thank you
  • Dorothy A.
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: N/A
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: N/A
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    The quality and value I''ll know in he weeks to come. However, in using the service of your shop, I have been satisfied.
  • Maritess R.
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Mahalo for taking care of me and my Tacoma.
  • Angelito (.
    Date: 8/25/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 2
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 2
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Mary W.
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Vreni H.
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Will definitely be going back for future repairs and maintenance as required. I really like the staff and their honesty.
  • Renee S.
    Date: 8/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Made a special trip (35 min. from my house) to get a safety insp.
  • Alysin H.
    Date: 8/17/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Always affordable
  • Pleda (.
    Date: 8/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always good service at Midas in Waipahu!
  • Michele H.
    Date: 8/10/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    The staff at Midas Kailua were friendly and efficient. They gave us an accurate estimate of the cost and time involved in our repair and kept us informed throughout the process. There were no surprises.
  • Keith G.
    Date: 8/10/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Midas is awesome I went in for a front brake job they did a full inspection and showed me the back brakes they were paperthin and I decided to do a full break job Front and back and brake fluid flush The manager was awesome the job was done very fast all the employees were great definitely recommend
  • Robert C.
    Date: 8/10/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Went in for safety check passed it. Showed me tires snd told me that st a latter date I would need two new tires in the front so happy for his advice I just decided to put all 4 tires on since we were there very great customer service. Thank You: Robert
  • Erin S.
    Date: 8/10/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Alfred I.
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Lucy D.
    Date: 8/5/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    A.C. Working great in waiting area. Staff very courteous and work was done in good time. THX
  • Renee V.
    Date: 8/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Really great service
  • Kimberly A.
    Date: 8/3/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly and professional service. Comfortable waiting room and knowledgeable staff.
  • Daniel B.
    Date: 8/3/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!! Honest
  • Marvin T.
    Date: 7/30/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service is excellent
  • Taufaao V.
    Date: 7/22/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always the best place for my cars oil/safety/maintenance work. Thank You Midas Waipahu!!!
  • Scott H.
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Leroy &.
    Date: 7/17/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Always accomodating and efficient.
  • Melvin H.
    Date: 7/16/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and workmanship
  • Steve D.
    Date: 7/16/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and very fast. I will return with all my cars.
  • Michael R.
    Date: 7/13/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Prompt and professional.
  • Eric M.
    Date: 7/9/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Accommodating and friendly
  • Daren N.
    Date: 7/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Outstanding!! Great customer service from Lisa. She met me with a warm aloha and made me feel like family. I felt like my brothers were working on my car while I sat in the house. GREAT feeling!! ....Daren Newton
  • David S.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 2
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Elizabeth E.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5 Star Service Awesome !
  • Gary O.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Top notch and with a friendly smile
  • Todd I.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great efficient service with a wonderful staff that delivers customer service.
  • James /.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Every time I go for repair or service I get the best from RICO the manager. My last visit to Midas was for brake replacement. I called Rico the week before my service to ensur that the brake parts were available for my appointment on Monday
  • Troy H.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Service was great and good quality work. My hummer drives a straight line now ..thank you guys
  • Karen &.
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great service and helpful people.
  • Island P.
    Date: 7/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent work!
  • Donovan D.
    Date: 7/5/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Craig is awesome.
  • Sharon C.
    Date: 7/1/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    good fast service and they kept the appointment time.
  • Tanya J.
    Date: 6/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    the hilo Midas team is awesome!! when I moved to hilo 3 years ago from kona I did not know were to go to service my truck
  • Visitacion (.
    Date: 6/29/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Robin J.
    Date: 6/29/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I was very pleased with the quick appointment time. I arrived early on Saturday morning and I was in and out within an hour. I got an oil change with all the checks of fluid. Man behind the counter was very friendly and efficient. I purchased a coupon online to get a good discount. There was no issue using the purchase (showing my phone receipt) which I was worried about! I would definitely return for future service.
  • Charla C.
    Date: 6/27/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My vehicle went in for a routine service. Your staff was friendly and professional. The service on my vehicle was done in no time and I didn't need to be without a vehicle all day.
  • Adonis R.
    Date: 6/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I live in Mililani but I still go to Waipahu Midas since they are super friendly and nice. From the front desk to the service crew
  • Mary L.
    Date: 6/23/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Jonathan and his team explained what my Subaru needed and then completed the tasks in less time than I expected. Trust is important. I trust them.
  • Julie M.
    Date: 6/23/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Midas Wahiawa is the best place for car care!
  • Vicente B.
    Date: 6/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Dropped my car for regular oil change. Got a call back suggesting other work needs done. I agreed and was satisfied with the service. I recommend others to check out your service. It's pretty quick and no bs. No forcefulness and provide future recommendations on work that needs to be done with your vehicle without any pressure. I'll turn in my car for the future work recommendation soon. Thanks. Ben Babauta
  • Renee R.
    Date: 6/22/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ken H.
    Date: 6/22/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Fast and efficient service!
  • Kim C.
    Date: 6/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service!
  • Faith Y.
    Date: 6/19/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 2
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 2
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ryan H.
    Date: 6/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I always trust taking my personal and work cars to the Waipahu Midas because of their honest
  • John V.
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean and Daniel are always professional and courteous.
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 6/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I know value when I see it. If a person values peace of mind then Midas will deliver that and more. It's that simple.
  • Kaleb C.
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great and quick service
  • Thomas K.
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Was greeted warmly with all my questions answered.
  • Robert A.
    Date: 6/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Kristy D.
    Date: 6/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    First time using your shop. Very fast service! Easier to use and the employees are very courteous.
  • Shawkate N.
    Date: 6/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I've brought my own personal vehicle
  • Erika M.
    Date: 6/1/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Walk-in appointment and fast!!! Staff was friendly!!! A+!!!!
  • Island P.
    Date: 5/30/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great Staff team work... Manager - Ensures Excellent Service...!
  • Island P.
    Date: 5/30/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Service. One of Midas Finest!!!
  • Debbie K.
    Date: 5/25/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    I love this Midas and will continue to go for all my service
  • Mike S.
    Date: 5/25/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    You guys are always available and fast. Your manager is the best and always super helpful. I recommend for people to use you guys.
  • Alberto S.
    Date: 5/20/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Very easy to schedule my safety check. I was in and out quickly. Thanks!
  • Island P.
    Date: 5/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas Waipahu Manager should train all Midas service locations!!!
  • Eric P.
    Date: 5/18/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Got my safety check at Midas Waipahu. Had a problem with my registration sticker but Midas went out of their way to fix it. Great Job! Fast and friendly staff
  • Kevin O.
    Date: 5/18/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I like going to the Waipahu Location because of there location and quick and efficient service
  • Wally K.
    Date: 5/18/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    My son needed battery work and needed the repair to be done that day; he had to work that night. Manager Rico of Pearl City station accommodated us and fit us into a very busy car repair schedule. I really appreciated the concern Midas implemented and their optimum customer service is conducive with great care. Mahalo....
  • Colleen P.
    Date: 5/18/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Fast service and friendly staff!
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 5/13/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    When a person receives Great service as I have for many years at Midas Waipahu. Why would you go anywhere else. Life is Good
  • Susan R.
    Date: 5/11/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Always appreciate your service.
  • Shanda D.
    Date: 5/11/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I love Hilo midas they are awesome...they are so friendly && helpful...its always my go to place :)
  • Shirly T.
    Date: 5/11/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly staff and estimates were very reasonable
  • Jennifer C.
    Date: 5/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Quick. I always have good experiences with Midas Waipahu.
  • Kimberly(Dale) B.
    Date: 5/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Our family has taken all of our cars here for the last few years. Fast service
  • Ruby I.
    Date: 5/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly service. Fast and reasonable prices with coupons.
  • Rick B.
    Date: 5/4/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Thank you for \squeezing\ me in with no appointment!!!
  • Bruce M.
    Date: 5/4/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas in Hilo has always taken care of our car repairs quickly and made sure that we were satisfied. They will also tackle repairs that a lot of their competitors refuse to take on.
  • Sidney G.
    Date: 5/3/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Waipahu Midas your the best.....
  • Dennis M.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Hugh S.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: N/A
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ann L.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I have been a customer of Midas for more than 20 years. Their outstanding staff { so friendly and professional)
  • Stephen L.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    staff is professional and personalble
  • Jay S.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent
  • Eric M.
    Date: 4/27/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Thank you for taking me in after a dead battery. Quick
  • Liz C.
    Date: 4/24/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Attentive service
  • Lorna B.
    Date: 4/23/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Always great service
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 4/22/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Cars H.
    Date: 4/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    excellent service. total care. when doing job you requested if they find something else they will bring it to your attention and take care of it for you.
  • Chris C.
    Date: 4/20/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great job
  • Eduardo P.
    Date: 4/20/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Alan Y.
    Date: 4/20/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    My car inspection was ready in an hour
  • Island P.
    Date: 4/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Service. Out of four Midas that serviced my vehicles on Oahu to date. Waipahu Midas is the best!
  • Aya M.
    Date: 4/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Courteous and quick service. Contacted me when other issues were discovered to get my approval prior to fixing. Great experience. ??
  • Mary R.
    Date: 4/13/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Sarah H.
    Date: 4/13/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly and helpful! We booked in at short notice and were treated very we\\ll.
  • Lorideann O.
    Date: 4/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Duane M.
    Date: 4/9/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Good service
  • Linda G.
    Date: 4/6/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    great service and great people who go above and beyond for their customers. have been having my cars serviced there for 10 years.
  • Sandra &.
    Date: 4/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. Pleasant helpful staff
  • Paul B.
    Date: 4/1/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I had my brakes done there
  • Melvyn S.
    Date: 3/30/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    On the Internet
  • Bruno D.
    Date: 3/30/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    They are very professional and fast! Unusual kind of service for the HI state! Congrats!
  • Katie A.
    Date: 3/29/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I have been a customer at Wahiawa Midas for the four years I was stationed in Hawaii. Midas had the best price on oil change for my vehicle and I always counted on them to do my vehicle inspection. I had a lot of work done through them. They had excellent customer service and always took the time to explain how things worked when I came in with a vehicle issue or if they found something while inspecting. I have an older Mazda tribute with over 100
  • Tom P.
    Date: 3/24/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I would rate the Lihue Team at our local Midas shop with five-stars!
  • Tristan H.
    Date: 3/23/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Ceasar C.
    Date: 3/23/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Love it I drove in for safety check and I was out of there within 20 min orand their customer service is excellent with rhe Aloha spirit is so high.
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 3/19/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Due to past experience
  • Robert L.
    Date: 3/19/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Jordan and the crew are the best place on Kauai to take your car for service.
  • Ron &.
    Date: 3/17/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Mahalo for always providing excellent service.
  • Sherri A.
    Date: 3/16/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Went there twice so far...once to complete a safety as I had a paypal coupon that began at another shop and they worked together to honor it! Very quick and accommodating 2nd time was a last minute serpentine belt on a break from work and they fit me in and finished in time for me to return to work Appreciate the service!
  • Cherie H.
    Date: 3/16/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Manager
  • Jimmie C.
    Date: 3/13/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always super friendly and the military discount helps a bunch! Thanks guys!!
  • Shane B.
    Date: 3/11/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The crew are all awesome! Mahalo Nui to Lisa
  • Elijah T.
    Date: 3/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The Service is excellent. Lisa
  • Cars H.
    Date: 3/10/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    excellent service
  • Nanette K.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent
  • Keith (.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service by Gordo! Always can count on him for great customer service and a great price! Able to use the coupons and that helps a lot!
  • Joseph &.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great svc as usual! Been a repeat customer for some years now! Ashton took care of me on my last visit and he is well versed on customer svc. Thank you!
  • Richard L.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    If you want great service at a reasonable price go to Midas. Staff were extremely friendly and got my work done so fast I was surprised. They fit me in with no appointment and did excellent work. I even received a coupon that they mailed to me so it was even cheaper. Mahalo!
  • Leslie V.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Desirea H.
    Date: 3/9/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent professional service with Aloha.
  • Manolo E.
    Date: 3/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Best service ever! From the front desk to the maintenance people
  • Derrick B.
    Date: 3/4/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Batalona B.
    Date: 3/4/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    excellent service
  • Karen &.
    Date: 3/2/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Satisfied. Took a longer than was told.
  • Joseph P.
    Date: 2/26/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great
  • Ned W.
    Date: 2/24/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The tires on my truck were wearing unevenly and starting to feather
  • Patrick I.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Helen Y.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Leilani O.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    The employees at the Dillingham Midas location is outstanding
  • Butch P.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Gary W.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Great service and friendliness. Timely and efficient mechanics. Have been with Midas for many years
  • Calvin P.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Jon M.
    Date: 2/23/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Immediate
  • Amy B.
    Date: 2/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Patti D.
    Date: 2/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 2
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Josh R.
    Date: 2/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Gary L.
    Date: 2/17/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Just had my rear cylinders done on my brakes due to leaking brake fluids~need to bring back to adjust again~other than that always a pleasure bringing both cars down to Dillingham Mida's Gary Lau
  • Melanie G.
    Date: 2/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Called Midas on a Saturday morning after receiving a $4 off coupon for a safety check. Friendly clerk said its a short wait (15 min) and first come first serve. Got there and they took my car immediately! Professional
  • Jaime A.
    Date: 2/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great Service!!
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 2/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always I receive the best service at Midas Waipahu. I live in town now but will always go to my favorite Midas on the island! Godo and Lisa and the rest of the gang are always terrific from customer service thru fixing my Sequoia and all our other cars!! I get a quote
  • Dorothy A.
    Date: 2/15/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Appreciated future recommendations from service employee.
  • Cindy C.
    Date: 2/13/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Amy W.
    Date: 2/11/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast service.
  • Wyomie P.
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Just like a 5 Star Resort
  • Julie W.
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and done quickly
  • Glen N.
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Service was fine
  • Robert W.
    Date: 2/8/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The process of bringing a car to Hawaii is not as hard as it is to get it registered. The people at Midas guided us through the back and forth to dmv and back. We want to thank you for your help. Mahalo
  • Preston S.
    Date: 2/4/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great people and service!
  • Corina L.
    Date: 2/3/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    l Customer service was awesome and the employees was very helpfu
  • Daniel V.
    Date: 2/2/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Friendly & efficient experience.
  • Makayla A.
    Date: 2/2/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Everyone here was super nice and helpful. They even had my car repaired an hour early. I will definitely be using them from now on.
  • Cars H.
    Date: 2/2/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    very professional they go the extra mile turning it to a pure professional service. even when busy they try to get to you as fast as possible. they make you feel welcomed when going into their office.
  • Robert A.
    Date: 1/29/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Manager and workers....Front Desk also exceptional.
  • Howard O.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    very very good service - was very happy with the results
  • John B.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I love Midas Waipahu
  • Allan /.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Dropped the car off early and the service was done promptly. Honored the great coupon for oil change and tire rotation and called before replacing the air filter
  • Cars H.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    very professional. complete service great feedback from issues that need looked into. through job when they service a vehicle they go the extra mile.
  • David S.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Very professional
  • Helen Y.
    Date: 1/26/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very good service
  • Devon N.
    Date: 1/25/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Great work...and they actually tried to get us the lowest price possible...amazing!
  • Bruce K.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Melvin S.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service! Staff is ALWAYS friendly & ready to serve
  • Nanette K.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and staff.
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service
  • Allan /.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    So nice to have the ability to do safety checks at Midas Kailua again. Last year I had to run all over town trying to find someone. Got a coupon for an oil change
  • Tim O.
    Date: 1/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Friendly helpful manager and staff. Great customer service. Very honest and not pushy. If I go in for an oil change I get an oil change. They will let me know if they see problems but they always give me options. I never feel like they are trying to sell me something I don't want or need.
  • Violet J.
    Date: 1/12/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Edna C.
    Date: 1/12/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Satisfied customer
  • Branda C.
    Date: 1/12/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I was able to get a timely appointment with fast and very friendly service
  • Wendell K.
    Date: 1/12/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service by everyone.
  • Wendell K.
    Date: 1/12/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service by everyone!!!
  • Robert H.
    Date: 1/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Tech was very helpful in pointing out that my brakes were okay
  • Keith (.
    Date: 1/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Quick
  • Keith (.
    Date: 1/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service. Can always count on your staff for excellent customer service at an affordable price!
  • Francis T.
    Date: 1/7/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good job always Midas!
  • Randall L.
    Date: 1/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Lesley M.
    Date: 1/5/2017
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • John W.
    Date: 1/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Came in for a safety check. Great customer service - called to say my parking brakes needed adjustment which they did need. Cost was very reasonable and the job was done quickly. Have to say I was very happy to have gone there.
  • Bryan L.
    Date: 1/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    They did what they said they were going to do
  • John B.
    Date: 1/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service and quality work.
  • Valueddavid Customer K. - "Midas Waipahu"
    Date: 5/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Yes, great customer service from Lisa at the front desk to Godo and his team of good mechanics. Quick, friendly and helpful service.
  • Arnel B. - "Quick And Courteous"
    Date: 5/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Speedee was the word that I would use to describe my experience at Midas. they catered to what I needed and got me out of there within half an hour. they change my oil but also filled up all the fluids and gave me a courtesy brake check. A job well done.
  • Bruce M. - "Long-Term Customer"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The team at Midas has always been timely, honest, and polite with respect to their work for me and my family. Whenever there was a rare follow-up problem due to a faulty part or some other quirk they always immediately fixed it without add on expenses. They have also been excellent at trouble shooting problems that their competitors would just say go to the dealer to address. They are not afraid to tackle difficult jobs and they will make it right at a lower cost than the dealers.
  • Mihana S. - "Yayyyymidas"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    GR8 work GR8 Service with a smile GR8 Experience Thankyou!
  • Betty M. - "Betty"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great, knowledgeable, service was fast and efficient, employees made me feel like family and their customer service was awesome. Thank you Midas!
  • Ronald M. - "Annual Safety Check"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Andy L. - "A Lau"
    Date: 10/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good fast friendly service
  • Alexandra W. - "Happy Customer"
    Date: 8/30/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    My check engine light, 4-low light and traction control light all came on at the same time. In a panic I tried to find help. Every place I called was booked out for 3 weeks and couldn't read my code. I called Midas and they were able to read my code right away. Turns out it was a simple fix. I have since come back multiple times and they have always been wonderful. I will defiantly return and refer anyone I know. Thanks David and Midas team!
  • Elizabeth B. - "Oil Chg/Tire Rotation"
    Date: 9/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My car is running nice after all the work you folks did. Only one negative comment, the air in the tires wasn't checked, just a couple of days after the servicing the low tire pressure light came on. The last time I had to check my tires was over a year ago. But overall I am happy with your service.
  • Kaleo K. - "Great Customer Service"
    Date: 10/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful staff.
  • Paul S. - "Paul Shinagawa"
    Date: 6/28/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service and very knowledgeable mechanics. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Lito Bambilla is an outstanding manager.
  • Kelli 8. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/28/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great, knowledgeable nice rate & pricing, Trusted! Good hours
  • Kelli K. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/28/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great, Friendly and Know their stuff, knowledgeable and Trusted! Good pricing!
  • Kevin U. - "Excellent As Always!"
    Date: 6/27/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Family oriented and caring. Good service!
  • Cheryl T. - "Satisfied Customer"
    Date: 7/26/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I have trusted all of my vehicles to Midas Beretania. If they hadn't pointed out a brake problem, I could have been in deep kaka when driving over the Pali Hwy every weekend. They are my guardian angels!!!
  • Jonathan K. - "Oil Change For My Toyota Sienna"
    Date: 9/26/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for your prompt , clarified , efficient service on my mini van . The service you provided were explained clearly to me before beginning and completed on time . Maybe it doesn't happen all the time, but it did for me . Mahalo Midas , see you soon .
  • Ututoa I. - "Chevy Owner"
    Date: 9/26/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Employees very friendly and well trained.
  • Jane A. - "Muffler Replacement"
    Date: 8/25/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My muffler was replaced at the Hilo Midas shop on 7/31/17. Setting up the appointment and having the part ordered was easy and quickly accomplished. The staff was professional. After the work was done I began to hear some noises which made me concerned about the new muffler. Without an appointment, I took my car back to Midas and Sean made time to inspect my car the same day and made sure the muffler attachments were secure. The noise is gone and muffler is working fine. I am very impressed with the service I received and will take my car there again in the future. I will also recommend this Midas to friends. Mahalo for a job well done.
  • Mike I. - "Great Team Work"
    Date: 8/25/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    great and friendly professional team positive and complete in serving my vehicle
  • Les H. - "Midas On Waialae"
    Date: 3/24/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Went to Midas with a coupon. Assisted by ARLEN who was very helpful in choosing what oil change option to purchase; no "hard sell", just the facts of each option. Service was fast and completed at time promised. Will be a return customer because of Arlen.
  • Robert S. - "Experience Was Okay"
    Date: 5/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and seemed enthusiastic. However, the specific concern I shared with the technician was not addressed. I had advised him that my low tire pressure light was on and he said he would check it. When I left, no issues were discussed with me but I noticed the light was still on. A brief review of what was done to my car would have been appreciated (e.g., what needs to be changed soon, when I should come back, etc.). The other issue I had with my experience was that it took much longer than I was told. The estimate was that it would be about 45 minutes. But I believe from when I dropped it off till when I was able to leave, it was about 1.5 hours. While the location and not having to make an appointment are appealing, I am not sure if I would definitely return.
  • Donald M. - "Good Job, Nice Fellas"
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Competent, clean, fast friendly, fair.
  • Albert N. - "Midas Experience"
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    The staff at WAHIAWA Midas is very friendly and they provide excellent service.
  • Allan A. - "Safety Inpsection"
    Date: 10/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service was cordial and professional. The waiting area (next to the service desk) has ample chairs. While you wait there's a big TV screen for your entertainment. Overall, it was quick and pleasant experience.
  • Lance L. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 6/23/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Made an appointment that morning. Dropped off my car for an oil change which included a tire rotation and asked Pat ( Front desk manager ) to call me when service was done. I had previously purchased and installed four new tires about a month ago. There was a nail in my tire that they also fixed and my car was done by the time it was promised. Very convenient location, efficient operation, and friendly service. Mahalo!
  • Mark S. - "Battery Replacement"
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Excellent!
  • Solomon K. - "Best Car Service In Kona."
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Midas makes sure your car is in safe condition before you leave their shop. Awesome service and the employees are cool and helpful. Mahalo Midas.
  • Ralph S. - "Satisfied Customer"
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome place. Lisa and the people at Waipahu Midas are all very friendly and welcoming, and are very professional. Service was great, easy and fast. I highly recommend going to Midas for your car's needs and service.
  • Randall N. - "The "Midas Touch""
    Date: 2/22/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The "Midas Touch" is truly evident in the great service from the technicians to the front person behind the counter. Lisa, who works as the sales receptionist behind the counter is an awesome example of Aloha with the Midas Touch. She welcomes everyone with a sunshine smile and is very friendly towards all the customers. She is the "Midas Touch" as far as putting forth that kind of professionalism at Midas Waipahu. The great work done by their mechanics (Gary O.)and tech persons are to say the least above excellent. Keep up the good work Team Midas Waipahu and I will highly recommend you to everyone that is in need of the Midas Touch!
  • Leilani K. - "Great Service"
    Date: 6/21/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great service from checking in, service of vehicle, to checking out.
  • Richard N. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 6/21/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Quick and friendly as usual.
  • Meredith S. - "Outstanding Service!"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean and his team are awesome (also worked with Tyler). Always personable, friendly and honest. They want to solve issues and never make me feel like my vehicle issues are a bother to them. I'm so happy I switched to Midas and more particularly, their location.
  • Barbara W. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I walked in to get a safety check and they took my car right away-no waiting-they even checked out my vehicle without extra charges and explained what they did-I was very pleased with their customer service
  • Hilario L. - "Outstanding Customer Service"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas customer service has always been outstanding even since I started having repairs or safety inspection...
  • Melvin I. - "Gold Star Oil Change"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Courteous and helpful
  • Julie W. - "Outstanding Service!"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Continue to come back due to excellent service! Quick and professional!
  • Marylee P. - "Positive Attitude And Timely Service"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    The title says it all. Thanks Guys!
  • Mary C. - "Safety First"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean, Daniel and mechanics noticed a problem that compromised a safety check. Even though it was an unplanned repair, they took care of it immediately! That's why I go to Midas!
  • Mary C. - "Safety First"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean, Daniel & mechanics did a thorough job on my safety check. They found a problem, brought to my attention and took care of it immediately even though it was an unplanned repair. That's why I go to Midas!
  • Nanglar W. - "Great Service"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    In the past, I've utilized different car service/repair companies for oil changes. At those places, I have had to wait at least two hours (if I was lucky). Not at Midas! By the time it took me to walk across the street to the ATM machine and grab a quick snack, my car was done and parked in the lot below. I was so impressed and grateful for the exceptionally efficient and friendly service. This will definitely be my go-to place for my car needs. Mahalo!
  • Grant B. - "Awesome Staff And Shop"
    Date: 9/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I was looking for a good Shop with a good Staff to service our vehicles. After checking a few Shops, I walked into Midas in Hilo. I must say that I am very impressed. The Team is outstanding. I am so happy that this Shop with its Staff is taking care of our Vehicles now. Thank you
  • Russ C. - "Professional"
    Date: 10/20/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Took my 1993 Mazda truck for its engine, transmission and differential oil change today. Part of their service provision includes wheel realignment. In the interest of time, I asked the store manager, David, to kindly forego the service and expedite the scheduled work. Unfortunately, there was an approximate 30 minute delay while waiting for delivery of the differential lubricant. David sensed my concern with the time factor. As it so happened, it was delivered a few minutes later. David immediately dropped what he was doing and jumped in with his technician. They were done in short time. I have also taken my Lincoln in for various services in the past. Each time they were spot on! I highly recommend Midas-Kaimuki and commend David for his professional attitude and performance. Incidentally, Arlen at the front desk was also super nice.
  • Nicholas B. - "On The Better End Of Alright."
    Date: 10/20/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    They employees were pleasant. However, I paid well over 100 dollars for an oil change and balancing the tires. I'm new to Hawaii but it seems very high. Also, my tires still seem out of balance and the issue I was having isn't resolved. The tires still whir and the wobble a bit.
  • Marguerite H. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful service. Got me in right away and completed safety check ASAP. Put license on and everything.
  • Emiyu M. - "Oil Change And Tire Rotation"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    good crew. 2 of my tire covers were broken..it has cracks on them but tell me nothing. little dissapointed.
  • Melvin K. - "Excellent"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service. friendly staff
  • Walter M. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always good service and friendly also.
  • Anastacia L. - "Safety Inspection"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Awesome service!
  • David A. - "Very Professional"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean is an excellent customer-oriented manager! He has drawn me to Midas. Great visit every time I go in!
  • William B. - "Getting New Tire"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I found my experience with Midas very pleasurable, they were curious and willing to take the time to fill my needs, being that I had no spare tire and they were able to have one in stock for me. Than k you Midas
  • Elijah J. - "Janis O. Aka A.j. Is An Asset To This Company"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Aloha!! I just want to Address the level of Customer Service and Expertise Knowledge that your associate Janis O. Aka A.J. Possesses. It Is more beneficial to YOU than it is to her. Having the mentality of 'That's My Job' Deeply Expresses her humility and humbleness. I work in the Service Industry. I make it a POINT to learn as much as I can/could. The more I know, the more I am able to share with the client/customer. I LIVE By The 'It's My Job To Know' mentality, because Customer Care/Service is my career. You need to Trust And BELIEVE That Janis Is An IRREPLACEABLE Assett To Your Company. Women Like Her Are RARELY Made Anymore, aka SHE Is A Needle In The Haystack. Take Care Of Janis O. aka A.J. Make Her Feel Important. In Return, She Will Ensure EVERY Customer She Assists, Will CHOOSE To Return To Her For Business Needs. Mahalo
  • Hiroshi O. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    easy to make an appointment. fast service. would reccommend
  • Wayne T. - "Excellence In Service"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Quick courteous service. Friendly staff.
  • Greg S. - "Exuast Repair"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very good service,repair was done way faster then expected and cost was really reasonable!!..would absolutely recommend to friends and family!!..2 thumbs up!!
  • Jon G. - "Excellent"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Got told I had to wait an hour and a half after making an appointment at another safety check place, told them to forget it. Came to Midas the next morning, in and out in under 15 mins. Bravo, very efficient and friendly service.
  • Brenda B. - "Service"
    Date: 8/17/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Service was great!
  • Krystel H. - "Above And Beyond"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Brandon was super helpful with my situation and even gave advice and tips to help my situation out which he didnt have to. Made a stressful situation a little easier
  • Andy L. - "Andy Lau"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Greeted us as soon as we walked in to work office desk. Friendly smiles....quick and excellant service.... kept us updated on servicing of oil change & safety check.. Highly recommend this Midas location.
  • Andy L. - "Andy Lau"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good friendly service.... excellent work.... Keep me updated as we were waiting . Highly recommend This Midas location
  • Jonathan W. - "Very Nice Service"
    Date: 10/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    All the employees working at the Waipahu Midas were very nice. Although my safety inspection turned into replacing 4 tires (they said only 2 but I decided to replace all) and getting wheel alignment, they applied discounts to ease the "pain". I have a 2013 Subaru WRX. They called me midway through changing the tires saying I may need a camber kit, because they thought the ***** wouldn't be long enough, but in the end didn't need it (almost $200 more). Overall very satisfied. Although the price wasn't great, it was fair.
  • Caroline T. - "Great Service!"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I have lived on the island a little over a year now. This past time I came to Midas was the best costumer service I have seen so far. The man that helped me in the front answering calls and greeting everyone that came in was AWESOME!!!! Great example of what true Costomer service looks like! It was great to see how well he displays good service! Hats off ??
  • Phillip D. - "Car Repair"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service was outstanding. The car was towed into the facility and they got right on it and had the car repaired in two hours for a major problem.
  • Edward M. - "Why A Customer Returns"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Your service department was very professional. Your service advisor , Robert was very polite and handled me like I was the most important customer while he listen to my problem and explained what he was writing up...Chris ,the mechanic came to the waiting area and brought me to the repair area to show me that my rear brakes didn't need to be replaced at this time and they were safe but showed me some other things that should be addressed which I had done....Honestly pays off for customer retention and over selling discourage people from coming back.....you have a happy customer.
  • Justo T. - "Service"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service is good as usual and the coupon discount is encouraging however the speedee lounge needs thorough cleaning. Coffee and water dispensers are awfully dirty, you cannot recognize a new from used cups and whether the coffee has been sitting there overnight. I came early between 7 and 8 am. The whole area needs sanitizing all over....sorry, hope it helps.
  • Tatsumi T. - "Rating Of Service"
    Date: 9/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very pleased with the service received from Midas - will certainly return! Thanks!
  • Cindy D. - "Great"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    fast, clean, friendly service
  • Clyde N. - "Midas Service"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The process was quick and efficient from making the appointment, checking-in, auto servicing time to payment!
  • Frances I. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    terrific service and good customer service. Rico and staff are very good in their job
  • Jay D. - "Outstanding"
    Date: 9/15/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Outstanding customer service. Job was done in a timely manner and staff were very accommodating and rendered professional result.
  • Richard F. - "Great Service And Reasonable Price"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Had my regular oil change when they discovered a leaking brake hose. Showed it to me and made immediate arrangements to service my truck at a reasonable price. Used them for many years and quite satisfied.
  • Chalaine R. - "Emergency Tire Change"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My tire popped on my way home. I changed it to a spare tire & went on my way to Midas since the last few times I was there for a oil change & safety check - the wait time was half an hour or less. Unfortunately, not this time. I literally was there for a total of 3.5 hours with my kids. 2.5 hours was waiting for my car to be seen. The last hr was reviewing my car, quoting & mounting it on. I was Price quoted $299 (regular Price & lowest price right now per mechanic) per tire so unfortunately, I had to choose to only change the two front tires. Even with the bug 3, get 1 free promo...it would've been a thousand dollars which is unbelievable for a mom with four young kids.
  • Jeffrey A. - "Great Customer Service And Quick Waiting Time"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My Visit For State Vehicle Inspection It's First Come First Serve ! There Were A Lot Of Customers Before Me To Service Their Vehicles So There's So Many Technicians For Each Line Of Service For The Vehicles That Needs To Be Service On So My Vehicle Wait Time Was Minimum Which Was So Much Appreciated Thank You Midas. Waipahu For Wonderful Customer Service and Great Work !!
  • Hal U. - "Quick Safety Check"
    Date: 9/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Walked in and they completed the safety check within 10 minutes.
  • Judy H. - "Great, As Always!!!"
    Date: 10/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I called ahead, Lisa let me know Midas was not to bust that afternoon. I was in & out in less than 10 minutes for a Safety Inspection.
  • Brenda N. - "Online Appointments Not!"
    Date: 8/13/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    For the last two oil change appointments, I requested dates and times through your online service. I did not receive a response for either request. When I called to follow up I was told the requests don't always get to their shop. If this is the case then Midas should not offer the option to make an appointment request online.
  • Momi K. - "Yes"
    Date: 9/13/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I refer all my family and friends to Midas in Hilo. the manager their, Sean is awesome, very friendly, trust worthy and is very knowledgeable. Always there to greet you with a smile.....every visit
  • Dean H. - "Mahalo!"
    Date: 6/12/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Went in to have 2 tires replaced and found out the the brakes need to be replaced. Great Service!! Have been going to this location for 20* years
  • Paige O. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 9/10/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for everything & helping me with my truck to get some new tires. Awesome & helpful staff.
  • Donald H. - "Excellent Service"
    Date: 9/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I had a flat tire right before work and it was leaking fast. I tried two other businesses for repairs, both quoting me 3 hours before my car would even be looked at! Luckily, third time's the charm and once I arrived I was promptly greeted and serviced. When I am in need of car services, I know where I'm going to go first.
  • Bertram H. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    From the office (Lisa) to technicians (Lito - mgr) have been great and always provide great customer service. It takes great people to provide great service.
  • Bill G. - "Annual Safety Inspection"
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I came in for my annual auto safety inspection and was pleasantly surprised at the super friendly lady at the counter and the professionals who inspected my car. The entire process was less than 15 minutes. I will recommend them to others and will be back next year!
  • Maxine M. - "Midas Review"
    Date: 8/9/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I have been coming to this location for years. I have a brand new car of two years and from the very beginning have entrusted my car to them. I love the bond that we have and am grateful for their wonderful service.
  • Art Y. - "Friendly And Courteous Personnel"
    Date: 8/9/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I have been treated very well overall. Service with a smile. Friendly atmosphere.
  • Aaron B. - "Routine Safety Check"
    Date: 10/9/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    The customer service was great! Been going to Midas Pearl City for quite some time now and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get work done on their car.
  • Albert J. A. - "Another Great Job !!!"
    Date: 3/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas Waipahu services our entire fleet of wheelchair accessible rental vans and personal vehicles since 2003. They always do a great job, even the odd or difficult jobs. Great Staff & Lisa is a real GEM. Mahalo, Access Aloha Travel
  • John K. - "Great Service - Again!"
    Date: 9/8/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Daniel, Sean and the entire Hilo crew are friendly, reliable, skilled and honest. I always know that my cars will be in tip-top shape with the Midas touch! They have my highest praises and recommendation.
  • Gary L. - "Fantastic"
    Date: 9/8/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Richard and the gang are so nice & helpful-lucky you have these bunch of guys working for you-very helpful & knows what they are doing & that's why I have been coming back for years!!!
  • Dennis M. - "Always Helpful And Friendly"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Hilo Midas is always friendly, helpful and thorough. Great job - I always feel comfortable referring friends.
  • Paul M. - "Replace Flat Tire"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    great quick service!
  • Jeff P. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Great service for the price
  • Carol S. - "David Is The Best!"
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    David not only services your car, he will educate you on how everything works, what to look for, and if anything else is found... bring it to your attention and explain how it will affect performance. David is very helpful, efficient, and customer oriented!
  • Wallace M. - "One Stop Shop"
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Went in for a safety inspection, oil change and tire rotation. It was a busy day but they were friendly, efficient, and even gave me an extra discount on my safety check. I will definitely be back. Mahalo Midas
  • Charles L. - "Midas Review"
    Date: 7/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    It is never an easy decision whenever your car signals it needs someone to repair it. "How much it's going to cost?" is the primary question of the day. I've found Midas prices to be fair as the shop and repair shop allows. I'm very happy with them.
  • Randy C. - "So Far So Good In Work Performed"
    Date: 10/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Manager was pleasant, congenial and answered all my concerns. They did more than I asked for and kept me abreast of the work expected and even informed me of work needed and asked if I wanted it done, which I did.
  • Angelo M. - "Service/Customer Service"
    Date: 10/7/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas Waipahu have been my Ohana for so many years. They have great service from the front desk to the service area. They act fast in dealing with the services you need that is why I definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
  • Meredith S. - "Always Great"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean and his team are always amazing! My truck runs great.
  • Andrew S. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    This shop is well run and they are timely which is appreciated.
  • Akaylah L. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Thank you for your quick service and customer care.
  • Karol D. - "These Guys Are Great!"
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I'm an older woman...usually a handicap in dealing with getting things done for our cars. Not this Midas! The man at the front desk as a well as the mechanics were respectful, knowledgeable and really friendly. I felt right at home there. They always explained everything clearly and even took me back to show me what they were talking about. (Even though I know nothing about cars.) Congratulations to these men for a job and attitude well done. Thank u. I used this Midas before and I will come back again. Karol Dougherty
  • Yukiko K. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great service! Needed an immediate safety check and the gentleman at Midas was very accommodating. He even advised on steps to proceed with getting our car re-registered. He also advised that our car's shocks may need to be changed in the near future (no sales pressure, though).
  • Robert M. - "Bad Battery"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Bad start to my day with a bad battery Happy day after a quick replacement at Midas Excellent service better than the dealer Planning my future service with Midas
  • Mark S. - "Excellent!"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Store manager very professional. Service excellent. Thank you!
  • Tom E. - "Easy And Quick"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    We just had the state safety inspection but will be returning now for an oil change. Very friendly and efficient!
  • Jeff V. - "Fast Service"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Went in to get my safety check done, Chris was very quick to check me in, and the Tech that did the safety inspection was very thorough and professional.
  • Gida S. - "Great Customer Service"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for a great experience. I will definitely return for other services in the future!
  • Marydith J. - "Safety Inspection"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    They did a good job on my safety inspection and got all the paper work organized. The crew there are busy and the office would benefit from having a receptionist at the front to greet and check in/out customers.
  • Karen M. - "Fast, Efficient Safety Check"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I would definitely use the services of this Midas again. Thank you.
  • Travis P. - "Break Service"
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Had a great crew working in my car. I would recommend these guys any day. Thanks fellas.
  • Stephen P. - "Good Service"
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    The staff is friendly and good turnaround from the time I dropped of my car. The only thing I was not happy about at this last visit, was that for some reason they forgot to put the passengers side window up, so the seat ended up being soaking wet from the rain.
  • Sean Q. - "All In A Day..."
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Went to the Wahiawa location to repair my breaks and they did an awesome job.
  • Ronnie W. - "People You Can Count On!!!!"
    Date: 4/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Simply stated...everyone does their job well AND with aloha! You can trust these folks - no high pressure sales techniques, they don't break things so you have to come back later - if they tell you something is not right; it's the truth. Their quote is more than fair and accurate. They do it all: clean facility, fast service, fresh snacks, contingency planning for big problems that require you leave your vehicle, etc...they don't miss a thing. If you are looking for a reliable place to take your vehicle it is your loss if you don't at least give this business a chance. This Midas provides a chance to create a lasting relationship where you can finally ignore all the fears and anxiety that, sadly, are a part of auto repairs!!!
  • Donna A. - "Happy Customer"
    Date: 7/5/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very fast and friendly service. Prices are reasonable and free WIFI.
  • Gayle D. - "Trusted Service Provider"
    Date: 8/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I relocated to the Hilo area a year ago. This Midas is as efficient and friendly as the Midas I used on Oahu. I Trust them with my vehicles. I highly recommend them.
  • Rita Y. - "The Best"
    Date: 9/5/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    I am so Thankful for the guys at Midas.. the are the best
  • Joel F. - "Safery Check"
    Date: 9/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    It was fast and easy. Awesome customer service.
  • Howard W. - "A"
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    It is too soon to judge. Everything seems to be just fine---now.
  • Arthur S. - "Great Service......"
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Never a problem w/MIDAS
  • Carlos A. - "As I Visit Your Midas Center Or Shop. I Am Certain That Your Help For Every Client Is Very Important"
    Date: 7/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    You have done an excellent job for my car and thank you very much for everything.
  • Richard N. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 11/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Needed safety check for car from mainland. the friendly folks at midas explained the procedure *pre-check, register car with city and county, safetycheck sticker*. I was very satisfy how smoothly it got done.
  • Robert B. - "Fast Answers To Questions And Immediate Survice."
    Date: 7/3/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    quick appts & no hassal. Courteous personnel.
  • Robert G. - "Service Date Of August 1, 2017"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    The best place for automobile service/repair in Honolulu. Very professional, knowledgable, and courteous staff. They know what they are doing, and do it well. I won't think about going anywhere else!
  • Kathleen C. - "Great Service"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service!
  • Pleda S. - "Yes, Definitely"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Thank you! for your service on my 2007 Cobalt and 1994 Mustang. :)
  • T.K. K. - "Mahalo Nui!"
    Date: 9/2/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Thank you Danny M. and the rest of the guys who worked on my new car! You guys really helped me quickly identify the problems for little cost, all while upholding professionalism and the true aloha spirit. I appreciate it! I will come back.
  • Robert J. - "Great Mechanics Friendly Service Fair Price"
    Date: 11/2/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    The MIDAS guys Bill and Cris and John are AWESOME. They fixed up my dodge truck when I was having a crazy brake problem no other shop could figure out. one wheel was locking up on me randomly and they figured it out. Never going anywhere else again!
  • Dwayne H. - "Awesome Customer Service!"
    Date: 2/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I would like to mention that (if I remember this great workers name), but I think its Robert, he is a very professional and respectful worker, he has always been a awesome guy, very quick and knowledgeable worker.
  • Lawrence J. - "Go Midas!"
    Date: 6/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    What I can't fix myself, I take to Midas! This trip was only for a safety check. Fast, efficient ,painless. Counter man, Robert, was friendly and courteous. Helpfully pointed out I could download $5.00 off coupon for the service.
  • Rick B. - "Quick Fix"
    Date: 9/1/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great job! Big help getting me back on the road, thanks!
  • Nilene M. - "Thank You Midas!!"
    Date: 9/1/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Midas Kauai! You are the best! Great customer service, fast & speedy repair. Always going above & beyond to help me save money & giving me complete reassurance that my car will be safe for myself, my daughter & granddaughter. Thank you Midas!
  • Curtis A. - "Front End Work"
    Date: 11/1/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Wonderful service. Did a great job. Completely satisfied.
  • Christopher J. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Your staff does a great job of servicing my company vehicle. I will be back for my next service. Mahalo!

Submit a Midas Hawaii Testimonial

For over 40 years, Midas Hawaii have been serving the Hawaii community. We haven't documented many of the testimonials from thousands of people that we has served throughout the years.

We now want to get the word out and build Midas Hawaii testimonials so please consider submitting one about your experience about Midas Hawaii.

Click here to submit a Midas Hawaii testimonial.

We appreciate your support!
ref no:9522

Like Our Facebook


Previous Years Testimonials
View 2016 Testimonials
View 2015 Testimonials
View 2014 Testimonials
View 2013 Testimonials
View 2012 Testimonials
View 2011 Testimonials
  • RELATED LINKS

    Please send questions about this website to