Contact Us  Subscribe
  Coupons  Car Care Club 
  • Midas Hawaii Auto Repair & Service
    Directory

  • Auto Repair and Service Testimonials 2014
  • Agnes P.
    Date: 9/26/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always friendly; efficient and fast service; convenient location
  • Bob B.
    Date: 7/17/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Another great job by the crew at Midas. Bob Bradley
  • Bob S.
    Date: 6/26/2014
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service
  • Bonnie M.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    5 excellent
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 12/25/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Excellent and fast service
  • Bridget C.
    Date: 9/25/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Nate is absolutely fantastic! Very helpful in getting my car registered and keeping it running like new. Service is personal and you feel you are being well taken care of and considered. Highly recommended!
  • Charles K.
    Date: 12/18/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    There is always much pain in having major (costly) work performed on a car but it is lessened greatly when done by a professionally-oriented staff such as those at the Kaimuki Midas shop. My only improvement suggestion is that a shuttle vehicle should be available to take customers home.
  • Cheryl N.
    Date: 9/25/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I am always pleased with the excellent customer service that Midas provides me everytime I come in.
  • Craig/Cindy T.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Safety check was quick & easy. Thank you!
  • Dan W.
    Date: 10/10/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    exellent.
  • Dari M.
    Date: 7/17/2014
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I trust the quality of auto service from Midas. However
  • Deborah D.
    Date: 8/21/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Speedy and efficient and I'm on the road again
  • Debra M.
    Date: 10/30/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Doing my Safety Checks at Midas is fast and easy. It's always a pleasant wait in their office
  • Donna R.
    Date: 2/27/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent friendly service every time !
  • Donovan D.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Friendly
  • Dorothy A.
    Date: 12/4/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Mr. Nishimoto was a very kind and concerned employee and he is an asset to Midas. He was aware that I needed help with the \papers\ Required to complete the inspection and further explained the car registration requirements. Thank you mr. Nishi
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great Service!!
  • Edith K.
    Date: 4/24/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Ellis P.
    Date: 9/4/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service
  • Erica H.
    Date: 12/18/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Always fast and efficient. No complaints.
  • Ernest T.
    Date: 10/31/2014
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    I made reservations to have the oil changed and safety check done. I brought my car in a half hour early and they started work on it immediately.
  • Fely F.
    Date: 10/24/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    The service I received was exemplary. The staff was friendly
  • Gary O.
    Date: 11/5/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly
  • Glenn Y.
    Date: 12/27/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very fast and friendly service.
  • Howard B.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Quick friendly service at a reasonable price. I saved money and time by using your Kona shop.
  • J E.
    Date: 8/28/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I walked in and was greeted with some real aloha
  • J E.
    Date: 11/27/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I needed a water pump
  • Jake (.
    Date: 10/2/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service. great staff
  • Jameelah T.
    Date: 8/24/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service was fast but did not check my fluids or rotate tires or vacuum car
  • Jan &.
    Date: 10/10/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always great service
  • Jana O.
    Date: 3/21/2014
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    The office staff are very pleasant and mechanics are skilled. I have received excellent service and at reasonable prices especially for Hawaii! I recommend this Midas for auto service. I doubt you will be disappointed.
  • Janice K.
    Date: 11/27/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    My first visit to a Midas here in Honolulu; fast
  • Janice S.
    Date: 3/28/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Courteous
  • Jay N.
    Date: 10/30/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My favorite Midas. I drive across the island to get there. Super friendly
  • Jedda K.
    Date: 2/20/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    The gang at Kona Midas are always friendly
  • Jennifer S.
    Date: 11/6/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Quick quality service.
  • Jesse G.
    Date: 12/4/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Been taking my car here for 2 years. staff is great and great quality of work. I recommend it
  • Jim H.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Timely
  • John &.
    Date: 12/11/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Extremely happy with the quick and attentive service I received.
  • John K.
    Date: 9/12/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great place to bring your vehicle for service
  • John R.
    Date: 9/27/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • John S.
    Date: 8/29/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Everything they told me about fixing my Brakes problem was accurate and repaired as suggested. Including the cost estimate.
  • Joyce F.
    Date: 2/20/2014
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I thought I needed a new battery. I called Midas
  • Justin P.
    Date: 10/30/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    My experience was great! Only problem was I had to come back a couple of days later to have something else adjusted that Midas had caused. It wasn't a big deal though! Thanks for all of your hard work.
  • Justo T.
    Date: 12/4/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I have been bringing mine and my in laws cars to Midas since 2005 and truly satisfied with their efficient customer service and reasonable oil change rates with tire rotation. It was also awesome to receive a $29.99 coupon oil change in my email. To the Midas employees a warm aloha.
  • Karen G.
    Date: 8/30/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Overall
  • Karen G.
    Date: 9/18/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Kathryne T.
    Date: 12/25/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Service was done in a timely manner. Waiting area was comfortable with free wifi.
  • Kevin B.
    Date: 10/16/2014
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    With the on-line coupon and by declining the brake flush ($70.00; no value there) the front brake job came in at $286 total. Nobody can beat that deal. Well done Midas!
  • Kurt W.
    Date: 9/11/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Good stuff
  • Leslie V.
    Date: 2/13/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Midas is Lihue does excellent work and is very honest. The guys that work there are friendly and know their stuff. They would of got 5 stars but they are always overbooked. I made an appt for an oil change and to get my brakes inspected and it took 2 hours! Great service
  • Madeline T.
    Date: 12/11/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I enjoy bringing my vehicle in to Midas. Regardless of how big or small my concerns are. The staff members are personable
  • Marella H.
    Date: 12/25/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I have been so fortunate getting into Midas and having them work on my car. Since they do good work
  • Matt D.
    Date: 10/25/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    The guys were very helpful. I was there with myself and 3 kids for a safety inspection on my Toyota van. They found 2 tires that had severe wear on the inside. They didn't have my run flat tires in stock. They called around the island to try and find tires for me. Something they didn't have to do. And they kept cartoons playing on the tv while we were there. Great people!
  • Matthew W.
    Date: 11/6/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I've brought my car to this shop several times because the service is always friendly
  • Maurice R.
    Date: 10/9/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I have taken my car hear for the last 15 years and after my last visit they have moved from good to great.
  • Pamela S.
    Date: 12/11/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I will never go to Midas again. Worst service in my life. I went there for a safety check. The staff failed my inspection and lied about my headlight needing to be replaced to cheat money out of me. I said no
  • Patrick H.
    Date: 5/1/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Thanks to Ross for quickly diagnosing my engine trouble and just as quickly fixing the problem. My van started leaking radiator fluid and I thought for sure I would need a new radiator. Ross looked at it and said all I needed was a new radiator cap. Most shops on the mainland would have sold me a new radiator. I went from being real depressed to driving away with a smile on my face. Thanks Ross and Midas Kauai.
  • Pleda (.
    Date: 11/20/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Service Indeed!
  • Poulima &.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Everyone is always so helpful! I love the Awesome customer service here!
  • Prisca D.
    Date: 8/14/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I'm extremely satisfied as a 20+ year customer of the Lihue MIDAS
  • Randy J.
    Date: 12/4/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great People
  • Renee R.
    Date: 10/19/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Waipahu Midas has the best service in town! They are friendly
  • Richard F.
    Date: 11/6/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    The guys at the Lihue station are amazing. They offer quality work
  • Richard H.
    Date: 10/16/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Good
  • Richard T.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great work. Only complaint is I filled out info for charge card at Midas 3 weeks ago and haven't heard. I had to cancel appointment for new rotor and break pads.
  • Robert L.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    SO GREAT TO HAVE FOUND YOUR BUSINESS AND AM MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVED AND AM PASSING THE WORD TO MY FRIENDS AND ACQUAINTANCES.... THANKS....
  • Robert T.
    Date: 12/12/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Safety Check was fast and efficient.
  • Romolo I.
    Date: 10/30/2014
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I thought that the service was excellent
  • Shyla G.
    Date: 6/9/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Always happy with awesome service!!!
  • Stan S.
    Date: 7/1/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    The personnel at Midas in Lihue
  • Stephanie G.
    Date: 9/11/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent and efficient service provided!
  • Stephanie H.
    Date: 4/10/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Nate and Ross at Midas have for several years taken the time to make sure everything my vehicle needs for good service is done. They have helped me out when I have been in a bind by squeezing me in. Never a problem and always a pleasant experience to deal with them.
  • Steve L.
    Date: 11/13/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful and organized service & staff people.
  • Terrance T.
    Date: 10/26/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Thomas T.
    Date: 10/20/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Outstanding Customer Service!!! In October
  • Tina &.
    Date: 6/12/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great fast and friendly service. Staff completed the work correctly and efficiently. We recommend the Waipahu store to all of our friends as well as having Waipahu Midas service all of our cars. Good job!!!!!!!
  • Tina &.
    Date: 10/23/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Terrific and fast service. We love taking all of our cars to Midas.
  • Tom B.
    Date: 10/23/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Decent prices. Work seems good. They have given me once or twice really bad advice that I ignored. Nice folks. Seems like they try to be fair. Above average fussiness on annual safety checks; go somewhere else if you want to cut corners.
  • Trudy G.
    Date: 12/13/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Work was done in a timely manner. I was updated to any possible delays. Staff was very professional and friendly. Midas was concerned with keeping my cost on the repairs to a minimum
  • Verena S.
    Date: 10/10/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Friendly staff
  • Charles K. - "Service"
    Date: 12/19/2015
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I appreciated the efficiency of this shop, from setting an appointment, swift handling of my car, and quickness of the actual service. I definitely recommend this location.
  • Cheryl K. - "Front Shocks And Struts"
    Date: 5/7/2015
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't take the three hours I was expecting to be in the waiting room, The shocks and struts, plus front end alignment took about two hours. And the adjusted price was applied, the coupon that was supposed to be applied last week, was honored. Thank you for your customer service. Only problem I have is with the grease or oil on the carpet, no paper covers were put down to protect the carpet!!! Don't know why this is no longer applied, every year I have come for oil change and inspection, protectors were put down, until this year.
  • Wilson G.
    Date: 12/11/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Tom B.
    Date: 10/23/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: N/A
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

    I cannot assess the quality of the work so soon after it is done. That''s why N/A.
  • Renee R.
    Date: 10/19/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Millie S.
    Date: 10/2/2014
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 2
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Lester N.
    Date: 9/25/2014
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Janell P.
    Date: 9/19/2014
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: N/A
    • Overall Value: 1
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Maurice R.
    Date: 9/16/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Maurice R.
    Date: 9/16/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Leeann V.
    Date: 8/14/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts

Please send questions about this website to